2020 Mercury Prize nominees shortlist

This years Hyundai Mercury Prize award covers albums released between July 20th 2019 to July 17th 2020. The winner of the award will be announced on September 24th.

The shortlist was chosen by an independent judging panel;

Anna Meredith – ‘FIBS‘
Charli XCX – ‘how i’m feeling now‘
Dua Lipa – ‘Future Nostalgia‘
Georgia – ‘Seeking Thrills‘
Kano – ‘Hoodies All Summer‘
Lanterns on the Lake – ‘Spook the Herd‘
Laura Marling – ‘Song for Our Daughter‘
Michael Kiwanuka – ‘KIWANUKA‘
Moses Boyd – ‘Dark Matter‘
Porridge Radio – ‘Every Bad‘
Sports Team – ‘Deep Down Happy‘
Stormzy – ‘Heavy is the Head‘

The judges for the award are: Anna Calvi – Musician & Songwriter; Annie Mac – Broadcaster & DJ; Danielle Perry – Broadcaster & Writer; Gaz Coombes – Musician & Songwriter; Gemma Cairney – Broadcaster & DJ; Jamie Cullum – Musician & Broadcaster; Jeff Smith – Head of Music, 6 Music & Radio 2; Jorja Smith – Musician & Songwriter; Mike Walsh – Music Consultant, Kendal Calling/bluedot Festivals, War Child; Phil Alexander – Creative Director, Kerrang!/Contributing Editor, Mojo; Tshepo Mokoena – Editorial Director,; Will Hodgkinson – Chief Rock & Pop Critic, The Times. The Chair of the judging panel is Jeff Smith.

Taylor Swift drops new album

Previous article

Foo Fighters premier new single on SNL

Next article

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *